Calls for papers


International Journal of Technoentrepreneurship
International Journal of Technoentrepreneurship


Special Issue on: "Technoentrepreneurship in South-East Asia"

Guest Editor: Professor Dominique R. Jolly, CERAM Business School, France

Scientific Committee:
Khairul Akmaliah Adham, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia
Thanaphol Virasa, Mahidol University, Thaïland
Mohd. Fuaad Said, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia

South-East Asia is often described as an area of burgeoning entrepreneurship. In fact, initiatives have been developed in several countries to go beyond that stage and develop a real pool of technoentrepreneurs and high-tech start-ups. Past and present initiatives, such as Cyberjaya in Malaysia, or the Technoentrepreneurship 21 in Singapore, are showing a real commitment toward this goal. This Special Issue aims at gathering current research on the development of technoentrepreneurship in South-East Asia

Subject Coverage
Suitable topics include, but are not limited to:
  • Clustering of high-tech activities
  • Alliances/transfer of technologies/knowledge spillovers
  • Spin-offs/intrapreneuship in South-East Asian companies
  • Regional/local initiatives to promote technoentrepreneurship
  • University activities to promote a technoentrepreneurial spirit
  • Internationalisation of South-East Asian high-tech start-ups
  • Role of technoentrepreneurship in changing the economic landscape
  • Venture capital structuration in South-East Asian countries
  • Social/political implications of technoentrepreneurship in South-East Asia

Notes for Prospective Authors

Submitted papers should not have been previously published nor be currently under consideration for publication elsewhere

All papers are refereed through a peer review process. A guide for authors, sample copies and other relevant information for submitting papers are available on the Papers Submission section under Author Guidelines

Important Dates

Deadline for submission: 31 December, 2007

Reviewer’s comments: 31 March, 2008

Final acceptance: 31 July, 2008