## Acknowledgement

In this final issue of the journal for 2010, we would like to thank a number of individuals and organisations who have been as passionate as we have about this journal and who supported the research, policy development, advocacy and project work on knowledge-based development. First, we wish to thank our journal Editorial Board members, for supporting the journal by submitting high quality papers, involving in the review process, promoting the journal in their networks, and dedicating their time and energy in the preparation of this journal. Second, thanks go to our Publishing and Management team at the Inderscience Publishers Ltd., who had the foresight to recognise the value and relevance of knowledge-based development, and who have been extremely supportive during the evolution of the journal. Third, we thank the World Capital Institute – an independent International Think-Tank established with a purpose of furthering the understanding and application of knowledge capital as the most powerful leverage for development - for providing an opportunity to bring together the journal Editorial Team of the Editor-in-Chief and Associate Editors and providing a platform for us to work collaboratively on the topic of knowledge-based development. Fourth, we would like to sincerely thank our fellow authors, who have contributed to this journal by sharing their knowledge and giving freely and willingly of their extremely invaluable and scarce time. Lastly, the continuous support of the following referees in helping us establishing and maintaining a high quality journal via their high quality and constructive reviews, is greatly appreciated.

Alias Abdullah	Karthik Namasivayam
Antti Lönnqvist	Katariina Ala-Rämi
Beth Perry	Katia Passerini
Blanca Garcia	Kenneth Husted
Cathy Garner	Koray Velibeyoglu
Da-Mi Maneg	Kostas Ergazakis
David Charles	Kostas Metaxiotis
Dean Forbes	Max Nathan
Edmund J. Zolnik	Milly Perry
Eduardo Tome	Peter Franz
Eric Tsui	Rachel Parker
Ettore Bolisani	Robert Beauregard
Francisco Javier Carrillo	Sang-Ho Lee
Giovanni Schiuma	Surinder Batra
Glen Searle	Tan Yigitcanlar
Gulgun Kayakutlu	Tommi Inkinen
Josep Lladós	Tony Jewels
Karen Manley	Willem Van Winden
Karmen Jelcic	Zorica Nedovic-Budic

## Happy future,

Tan Yigitcanlar, Francisco Javier Carrillo, Kostas Metaxiotis, Kostas Ergazakis Journal Editorial Team